This option will reset the home page of WonCA restoring closed widgets and categories.

Reset WonCA homepage

Tim Lincecum Wins NL Cy Young, Continues on Path to Baseball Greatness

Tim Lincecum has joined an elite group of hurlers by capturing his second consecutive Cy Young award on Thursday.

The Giants had only one Cy Young to their credit (Mike McCormick, 1967) until 2007, and Timmy has brought home the trophy for two consecutive seasons and put himself at the forefront of the pitching world on the senior circuit.

The last time a pitcher won multiple Cy Young awards in a row was when Randy Johnson earned four straight from 1999-2002 with the Arizona Diamondbacks.

After Zack Greinke took home the AL Cy Young with 16 wins, and now Lincecum w...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - San Francisco Giants
Article is property of

Comments are closed.