This option will reset the home page of WonCA restoring closed widgets and categories.

Reset WonCA homepage

NFL Year-by-Year Yards Per Reception Leaders: Three Raiders Are Honored

California gold diggers were popular in 1849. Now it is 2010, almost 161 years later, and some of us are digging for historical nuggets to share with readers. NFL data is another type of gold.

I discovered another historical nugget earlier today. Imagine me with "gold pans and sluice boxes," comfortably dressed and bending and dragging through NFL databases to see what can be discovered.

Here is a nugget for you to value:

Of the 93 NFL players who have been recognized in the list of "NFL Year-by-Year Yards Per Reception Leaders," the Oakland Raiders had players listed in three different years: 1963, 1967, and 1969.

Another nugget is that, of the 93 players, an ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Oakland Raiders
Article is property of

Comments are closed.