This option will reset the home page of WonCA restoring closed widgets and categories.

Reset WonCA homepage

Minneapolis-Los Angeles Lakers: NBA All-Time Starting Fives

Rather simply waxing poetic about my team, I will validate the claim that the Minneapolis- Los Angeles Lakers are the greatest franchise in the history of the NBA, and perhaps all of professional sports.

In 62 seasons, the Lakers have made 57 postseason appearances, had 50 winning seasons and have only missed the playoffs twice in the same decade once—when they missed consecutively in 1974-75 and in Kareem’s first season with the team, 1975-76 (despite having four more wins than the Pistons, who made it out of the Western Conference’s other division).

The franchise that came into existence in 1948 as the Minneapolis Lakers won a championship in its first season. Over the next five seasons, the last of George Mikan’s great career, he and fellow great...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Los Angeles Lakers
Article is property of

Comments are closed.