This option will reset the home page of WonCA restoring closed widgets and categories.

Reset WonCA homepage

Lakers-Thunder: LA Proves Experience Still Matters in 111-87 Game Five Victory

The 2008-09 Los Angeles Lakers accomplished something that hadn't been done in 20 years: They became the first NBA Finals runner-up since the 1988-89 Detroit Pistons to win a championship the following season.

If you were to look at the 20 championships won in the years between, you'd realize how big a part experience plays.

Michael Jordan's Chicago Bulls managed to repeat four times en route to six titles. The Shaq/Kobe Lakers did it twice on their way to a three-peat, and Olajuwon's Houston Rocke...

Read Complete Article at
Bleacher Report - Los Angeles Lakers
Article is property of

Comments are closed.