This option will reset the home page of WonCA restoring closed widgets and categories.

Reset WonCA homepage

Carlos Zambrano Goes Berserk, Gets Ejected, and Will Be Suspended

Carlos Zambrano has always been known as a player who wears his emotion on his sleeve, and today it cost him.

He was called on an extremely close play at the plate, where Nyjer Morgan slid in just before Zambrano was able to get the tag down, but Morgan barely got his hand in before Zambrano could tag him out.

Mark Carlson, the umpire on the call, actually made a tremendous call, because from first angle it looked like Morgan was blocked by Zambrano and he was out. But upon further review of the play, it shows that he slid his hand in before the tag could be made.

The reason for Zambrano covering home was because he threw a wild pitch and had to get to home to take the throw from Geovany Soto.

As Zambrano began to argue, he accidentally made contact with Carl...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Oakland Athletics
Article is property of

Comments are closed.