This option will reset the home page of WonCA restoring closed widgets and categories.

Reset WonCA homepage

All-Star Tim Lincecum Will Start For The National League; Matt Cain Out

Tim Lincecum, the reigning National League Cy Young winner, will be the N.L.'s starter in tomorrow's All-Star game, according to the San Francisco Chronicle.

Lincecum, who withdrew from last year's game due to illness, will attempt to win a game for the National League for the first time since John Smoltz led a 6-0 shutout in 1996.

Tim will face an American League lineup of Ichiro Suzuki, Derek Jeter, Joe Mauer, Mark Teixeira, Jason Bay, Josh Hamilton, Evan Longoria and Aaron Hill. A.L. starter Roy Halladay (who says his probability of being traded is "50-50") will bat ninth, since the game will be played in St. Louis, a National League park.

Backing Lincecum is a Philly-heavy lineup that...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - San Francisco Giants
Article is property of

Comments are closed.